The New Way Of Doing Business

March 8, 2010


I truly believe in the ascension of the planet, not that the planet needs my belief in its ascension. But because I do resonate with the reality that the planet is changing and so are we, I believe that the way we do business needs to change. When I was growing up, the word business was synonymous with competition. I never thought I was made to be a business person because of that thinking, because I am not naturally competitive. Winning or losing means nothing to me. They have always been just words. I have always aspired to enjoy myself. I never needed the gold medal, as long as the race was fun.

I am not saying that having an edge can’t be a healthy thing. We need to feel motivated and energized before we can feel successful. I am motivated and energized by working with others and appreciating others’ talents and gifts. In this new age we are now moving into, that C word competition is quickly being replaced by other C words, like collaboration and community. I am seeking to build a collaborative community of entrepreneurs who want to bring their gifts to the table for the sharing. We are all unique in what we do. Even businesses of the same nature, do things differently and can therefore, offer something new and fresh to each other.

This is what my Twist Radio family represents. It is a family of people who support and enjoy each other’s work. We support each other’s creative endeavors and through this support, we help each other grow more productive and more prosperous. We are gathering together to help promote each other and expand our purpose as a whole. We can reach more people when we help each other. The theme song to my podcast, Life With A Twist, starts off with the saying, ‘we are all angels with only one wing. The only way we can fly is to embrace one another’. This is the new way of doing business. Everyone always says that they want out of the rat race. You can get out of the rat race, just excuse yourself and move on. The human race is far more rewarding and filled with joy.

Let us move into a space where we can look at each other with admiration and kinship, knowing that your success is my success. This is the only way this global community we call planet Earth is going to thrive. The earth, I believe, will always find a way to survive, but we are now wanting more than just survival, or we should. We should want to join in this coming together, this forming of unions of human beings who are not all trying to beat each other to the finish line. Instead, we choose to do business with an attitude of appreciation and support.

The way we do business now should reflect how we want to live our lives, for I am not trying to beat my brother to the dinner table, instead, I am calling him to come join me.

*photo courtesy of http://www.1avatars.com

2 Responses to “The New Way Of Doing Business”


  1. […] The New Way Of Doing Business « Breaking Dishes […]

  2. Mary McManus Says:

    Oh Kimberly – this is a poetic post. How beautiful! Thank you for being a beautiful beacon of light and love.


Leave a Reply

