Shameless Self-Promotion

August 31, 2009

Over the weekend I was visiting my friend Gary’s podcast on Talkshoe.com, (Law of Attraction for Investworks), a great informative show on how to use the Law of Attraction to assist you with creating financial abundance for yourself. Gary is also well-informed on many techniques that open you up to receiving your abundance, such as EFT (Emotional Freedom Technique or Tapping) and Ho’Oponopono, which is, in short terms, a Hawaiian spiritual process of mental cleansing and forgiveness. He connects all these processes to another passion he has for making money through a process called Investworks.

While listening as a call-in guest of the show this past Saturday, I was able to meet a friend of Gary’s whose name is Suzanne and the three of us had an amazingly uplifting conversation about the abundance in our lives and all the things we were learning about ourselves through deliberately practicing the Law of Attraction and other spiritual practices.

I felt compelled to share with Gary and Suzanne that I am realizing that I find it very easy and fun to promote others’ work and projects but when it comes to my own work and my own business, I find it very difficult to do so. I have always been a natural marketer, even when I worked for others for so many years. When I was off from work, on my own time, I often talked about the businesses I worked for and spoke very highly of my bosses and the work they do or the products they sold. I was never paid for marketing, it is just natural for me to share good news with others and to speak highly of people I know that are doing great things.

Gary and Suzanne suggested to me that if I could get into the mindset of thinking about myself and my work as I do when I talk about a good friend, that I could convey the passion I feel for my own business and be able to market myself in a way that is true to who I am. I really love what I do for others because my clients tell me that they feel lighter and more free because of my services. I care about the goals and dreams of my clients and I care about my clients’ customers and the people they serve. And I think more people need to know that!

So, here goes a shameless, actually rather proud plug for myself and the work that I do. My company name is EarthFire Global and I have combined two passions; providing smaller businesses with virtual assistant services, such as administrative office work, virtual customer service, job counseling and placement services, letter writing, editing, email blasts and social media assistance, and I am also a life and career coach providing individuals with a Law of Attraction based coaching process that gives them the tools to keep moving forward towards their goals and dreams. My company also offers businesses motivational seminars for their staff. When I market my work, it is not just about gaining more income, I really want to help more people.

My passion is helping to make work loads lighter and lives more joyful. I think that’s a great thing. So, today, like I’ve done for so many others, I am happily and joyfully doing for myself, promoting my God-given gifts and my work. Now I feel lighter and more free!

L.Kimberly Smith
Professional Virtual Assistant/Certified Life/Career Coach
EarthFire Global
Ph: 267-581-9982
Email: EarthFireGlobal@aol.com
http://earthfireglobal.weebly.com

One Response to “Shameless Self-Promotion”


  1. Great realization Lisa! I know that I too easily promote others and sometimes forget to promote myself. And like you’re saying, now that you know the contrast, you can move in a better feeling direction! Thank you for the kind words and support 🙂 My intent with the podcast is to help anyone with a home biz and share the brilliance of InVeStworks 🙂


Leave a Reply

